Social Security

Social Security Fund

The Social Security Fund is subordinate to the Secretariat for Social Affairs and Culture and responsible for implementing various policy measures concerning social security and managing relevant resources.

Established on 23rd March 1990, the Social Security Fund primarily serves to provide social security for local employees. With the exacerbated social phenomenon of ageing, the demand of residents for a universal coverage has become increasingly urgent. Thus, in November 2008 the Government announced the Social Security and Old-age Pension System Reform Programme. Its core content is to build a double-tier social security system (i.e.) through the first-tier social security system all Macao residents can enjoy basic social protection, particularly old-age protection in order to improve the quality of life of residents whilst a more ample protection for retired life is supported by the second tier non-mandatory Central Provident Fund.

Social Security System

Law no. 4/2010 "Social Security System" came into effect on January 1, 2011. It is the first layer of the two-tiered social security system operating on the principle of social insurance. Its fiscal revenue mainly comes from the fixed contributions of employees, employers and contributors of arbitrary system, the gambling revenue appropriation, 1% of recurrent income of the government’s total budget, 3% of the central executive budget balance, employment fee for non-resident workers as well as the revenue from the investments of the Social Security Fund.

Contribution System

The social security contribution system consists of the obligatory system and arbitrary system.  Local employees and employers with an employment relationship are required to make obligatory system contributions of MOP 90 (employer MOP 60, employee MOP 30) to the Social Security Fund (abbreviated to FSS in Macao), and other Macao residents who meet certain legal requirements can also make contributions (MOP 90 per month) by enrolling in the arbitrary system. 

Social Security Pension Payments and Allowances

According to the current social security system, eligible beneficiaries are legally entitled to old-age pension, disability pension, unemployment allowance, sickness allowance, birth allowance, marriage allowance and funeral allowance as well as compensation for occupational respiratory disease.

In accordance with Executive Order No. 212/2019, the amount of benefits and allowances for the social security system are as follows:

Pension payments/ AllowancesAmount (MOP)
Old-age pension3,740/month
Disability pension3,740/month
Unemployment allowance150/day
Sickness allowanceNon-hospitalisation: 114/day
Hospitalisation: 150/day
Birth allowance5,418/application
(If both parents are eligible for the birth allowance, both of them can apply)
Marriage allowance2,122/application
(If both spouses are eligible for marriage allowance, both of them can apply)
Funeral allowance2,750/application
(One time payment to the applicant who provides proof of bearing the funeral expenses of the beneficiary)

Non-Mandatory Central Provident Fund System

“Non-Mandatory Central Provident Fund System” came into force on 1st January 2018, which is composed of Contributory System and Allocation System, holder of the Individual Account can accumulate funds for future retirement from investment return and rollover generated by the contribution made to the account.

Non-Mandatory Central Provident Fund System is comprised of allocation system and contribution scheme. Account owners can contribution through the contribution scheme and accumulate wealth by investment, for better quality of retired life.

Non-Mandatory Central Provident Fund System

“Non-Mandatory Central Provident Fund System” shall come into force on 1st January 2018, which is the second tier of the two-tier social security system, which aim to strengthen the old-age security of Macao residents and complement the existing Social Security System.  

Non-Mandatory Central Provident Fund System is comprised of allocation system and contribution scheme. Account owners can contribute through the contribution scheme and accumulate wealth by investment, for better quality of retired life.

Individual Accounts of Non-Mandatory Central Provident Fund

An individual who has attained 18 years of age, or an individual who is under 18 years of age, but has already enrolled in the social security system in accordance with law, will become individual account owners of the non-mandatory central provident fund system.

An individual account of the non-mandatory central provident fund system is composed of a government-managed sub-account, a contribution sub-account and a preserved sub-account.

Contribution Scheme of Provident Fund

The Contribution schemes of provident fund consist of Joint Provident Fund Scheme and Private Provident Pension Scheme. The former is applied to employees; monthly contribution is made by both employer and employee, which is equivalent to five percent of the employee’s monthly basic wage. The individual provident fund scheme is designed for all account owners with a monthly contribution amount ranging from MOP 500 to MOP 3,300. The upper and lower limits for the benchmark contribution calculation are linked with ‘Minimum Wage for Employees’. The balance of the individual account can be invested into a pension fund under the non-mandatory central provident fund for wealth accumulation, and managed by qualified fund management entities.

Upon termination of employment, the employee is entitled to the accumulated benefits from the employer’s part according to the length of contribution and the applicable vesting ratio. Since the individual account of a non-mandatory central provident fund is portable, the benefits in the contribution scheme will not be cleared or withdrawn due to employment termination, and can be retained in the same account for continued investment.

Allocation System

Subject to the budget implementation of the past fiscal years, an account owner, who is alive on January 1st of the calendar year and meets the following requirements in the previous calendar year, will be entitled to the special allocation from budget surplus.

  • Permanent resident of the Macao Special Administrative Region;
  • At least 22 years of age;
  • Having been in the Macao Special Administrative Region for at least 183 days.

Account owners who become eligible for the first time are entitled to a basic lump-sum incentive of MOP 10,000 and a special allocation from the budget surplus, which can be saved cumulatively; account owners can also join the provident fund contribution schemes and apply to transfer the balance of the government-managed sub-account to the contribution sub-account or preserved sub-account for investment purposes.

Withdrawal of Funds

In order to create conditions for a more comfortable retirement for account owners, in normal circumstances, they can withdraw the funds from their account only when they are 65 years old or older. If they have not reached the age of 65, they may apply for withdrawal in advance if they meet the legal requirements concerned.

Enquiries

Social Security Fund
Tel: (853) 2853 2850
Fax: (853) 2853 2840
Email: at@fss.gov.mo
Website: https://www.fss.gov.mo/en

社會保障

社會保障基金隸屬社會文化司,負責執行社會保障範疇的各項政策措施及管理有關資源。社會保障基金於1990年3月23日成立,當時主要為本地僱員提供社會保障。隨着社會老齡化現象加劇,居民對全民受保的訴求日漸殷切,2008年 11月,特區政府公佈《社會保障和養老保障體系改革方案》,核心內容是構建雙層式社會保障制度,即透過第一層社會保障制度,讓所有本澳居民都能夠獲得基本的社會保障,尤其是養老保障,改善居民的生活素質;而退休後較寬裕的生活保障,則由第二層非強制性中央公積金制度支持。

社會保障制度

第4/2010號法律《社會保障制度》於2011年1月1日生效,為雙層式社會保障制度的第一層,制度以社會保險原則運作,財政來源包括博彩撥款、特區政府總預算經常性收入的1%撥款、澳門特區中央預算執行結餘的3%撥款、僱主、僱員及個人參與者的供款、外地僱員聘用費及社會保障基金投資所得的收益。

供款

社會保障供款制度分為強制性制度任意性制度,具勞動關係的本地僱員及僱主須向社會保障基金繳納強制性供款,社會保障制度的定額供款為每月90澳門元(僱主60澳門元,僱員30澳門元);而符合法律規定的其他澳門居民,可透過登錄任意性制度進行供款,並自行繳納全份供款(每月90澳門元)。

社會保障各項福利金及津貼

符合社會保障制度法律規定的受益人可依法享有以下給付:養老金、殘疾金、失業津貼、疾病津貼、出生津貼、結婚津貼、喪葬津貼及呼吸系統職業病賠償。

根據第212/2019號行政長官批示,社會保障制度各項福利金及津貼金額如下:

福利金/津貼 金額(澳門元)
養老金 上限每月3,740元
殘疾金 每月3,740元
失業津貼 每日150元
疾病津貼 非住院,每日114元
住院,每日150元
出生津貼 每名子女5,418元 (倘符合條件,父母雙方均可申領)
結婚津貼 每次2,122元 (倘符合條件,配偶雙方均可申領)
喪葬津貼 每次2,750元 (一次性向提出申請並證明已承擔受益人喪葬費用的人士發放)

非強制性中央公積金制度

第7/2017號法律《非強制性中央公積金制度》(簡稱非強制央積金)於2018年1月1日生效,為雙層式社會保障制度的第二層,旨在加強澳門特別行政區居民的養老保障,並對現行的社會保障制度作出補足。

非強制央積金由供款制度及分配制度組成。帳戶擁有人可透過供款計劃繳納供款,並進行投資增值,累積財富,為未來更充裕的退休生活作出準備。

為推動非強制央積金至強制性實施,社會保障基金已完成非強制性中央公積金制度審視報告,定期觀察本澳的經濟復甦情況,並持續聽取社會的意見,謹慎部署推進強制央積金實施的相關工作。

非強制央積金個人帳戶

年滿18歲或未滿18歲,但根據法律規定已在社會保障制度登錄的澳門特別行政區居民會自動成為非強制央積金個人帳戶擁有人。

非強制央積金個人帳戶由政府管理子帳戶、供款子帳戶及保留子帳戶所組成。

供款制度

非強制央積金設有共同計劃及個人計劃。共同計劃由僱主自願設立,本地僱員自願參與,雙方每月的供款金額是按僱員基本工資的5%計算,供款計算基礎上、下限與“僱員的最低工資”掛鈎。而個人計劃由個人自願設立,現時每月最低供款額為500澳門元,上限為3,300澳門元,供款可投放至非強制央積金內的退休基金作投資增值,並由合資格的基金管理實體進行管理。

當勞動關係終止時,僱員可按供款時間及權益歸屬比率取得僱主的供款權益,由於非強制央積金的個人帳戶具有可攜性,因此供款計劃內的權益不會因為勞動關係終止而被結算提取,可保留在帳戶內繼續進行投資增值。

分配制度

在發放款項當年1月1日仍在生,且於前一曆年內同時符合下列要件的帳戶擁有人,可一次性獲發放鼓勵性基本款項1萬澳門元:

  • 澳門特別行政區永久性居民;
  • 年滿22歲;
  • 至少有183日身處澳門特別行政區。

如特區政府歷年財政年度預算執行情況允許,符合上述要件帳戶擁有人,可獲發放預算盈餘特別分配款項,有關款項會紀錄於政府管理子帳戶。帳戶內的款項除滾存增值外,亦可透過申請轉移款項至供款子帳戶或保留子帳戶進行投資。

提取款項

為達到向帳戶擁有人提供更充裕養老保障的目的,一般情況下,帳戶擁有人需年滿65歲或符合其他提款資格,方可申請提取個人帳戶款項。

查詢

如欲瞭解社會保障基金各項服務資訊,可透過以下途徑查詢:
電話:(853) 2853 2850
傳真:(853) 2853 2840
電郵:at@fss.gov.mo
網址:https://www.fss.gov.mo/